St James C.E. Junior School

Skip to main content
23rd October 19

 

Welcome to our school !

Please try this <a href="images/template/43/click-here.swf">Flash Clip</a>

St James' CE Junior School

Blake Street

Barrow in Furness

Cumbria

LA14 1NY

Tel: 01229 833610  |  Fax: 01229 813180

office@stjamesjun-bif.cumbria.sch.uk 

Headteacher : Miss Angela Rawlinson

'What have you done today to make you feel proud?'
 

 

General Philosophy

We believe that a school should have a happy, friendly, caring atmosphere where mutual respect and consideration for others go hand in hand with the pursuit of good standards and attitudes to work.  Individual teachers take a major responsibility for the social and educational welfare of pupils in their classes but everybody in school takes an active, caring interest in all the children in school.

Aims

It is the overall aim of the school to create an atmosphere of friendliness and confidence where every member of the school community feels that they are appreciated, can realise their own potential and make the fullest contribution to the school with due regard to age, status and ability.

School Term Dates 2019 - 2020

|

Autumn Term 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019 - Friday 20th December 2019

Half - Term Holiday - Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019

Spring Term 2020

Tuesday 7th January 2020 - Friday 27th March 2020

Half - term Holiday - Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020

Summer Term 2020

Tuesday 14th April 2020 - Friday 17th July 2020

Easter Holidays - Monday 30th March 2020 - Monday 13th April 2020

(Good Friday - 10th April 2020)

(Easter Sunday - 12th April 2020)

(Easter Monday - 13th April 2020)

Bank Holiday Monday - 4th May 2020

Half - Term Holiday - Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020

 

School Term Dates 2020 - 2021

|

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020

Half - Term Holiday      Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020

Spring Term 2021

Tuesday 5th January 2021 - Thursday 1st April 2021

Half - Term Holiday      Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021

(Good Friday 2nd April 2021)

(Easter Sunday 4th April 2021)

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19th April - Friday 16th July 2021

Early May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021

Half - Term Holiday Monday 31st May - Friday 4th 

The contents of the school website are published for your enjoyment and information  but these photographs cannot be reproduced or copied or used elsewhere especially on Social Media.

Thank you

 

                                                                                                    

         

          

 

                                              Image result for nhs health builders 

Working with Cumbria Constabulary